Harbuck 2018

On Monday, September 17, 2018, the annual Ally Harbuck Scholarship event celebrated its tenth anniversary.

The winner of the 2018th contest is Blakeley Bartee, who received a scholarship to be applied towards her books and tuition expenses.

The finalists who read at the event were Danny Missroon and Rachel Doggett. Kristen Pritchett was also a finalist but she was unable to attend the event.

The nominees who read at the event were Destiny Geddis and Kassie Bohannon.

The event was hosted by the Ally Harbuck Committee, made up of professors Jared Yates Sexton, Christina Olson, and Laura Valeri, who is also the chair of the committee.

Ms. Debi Coursey Harbuck also spoke at the event, as did Susan Ito, the judge for this year’s nominees.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.